Home » Average ratings of Ukraine Elections

How do we calculate the average ratings of Ukraine Elections?

Sociological companies poll the residents of Ukraine at various intervals in order to find out the level of support for the leading political parties and politicians of the country. The results of such surveys are used to assess public opinion. However, imperfect sampling and methodologies lead to noticeable inaccuracies in representativeness. In addition, sociological companies most often have politically interested customers, which additionally leads to distortion of results. It is very bad when so-called "fake polls" are published, which no one has ever conducted. You can be deeply misled if you rely on data from one particular case study in isolation.


Which polls are involved in calculating the average rating?

To minimize statistical bias and improve data reliability, we combine polls into a single average. Only those sociological services that disclose full information about the study are involved in the calculations: the method of the survey, the organizers and customers, the size and error of the sample, the period and place of the survey. Non-representative surveys or those with a small sample size are eliminated from the calculations. On the graph, the results of each survey involved are dispersed in the form of separate points - party ratings grouped by color


How is the average calculated?

We use an exponentially weighted moving average model to identify trend lines. Each next indicator is affected to a certain decreasing degree by each previous one. Survey data is counted along with sample size and margin of error - larger surveys with lower margin of error have a greater impact on the average. The corners of the graphs are smoothed using the cubic interpolation mode


What do we end up with?

The bias of each individual poll will be blurred by other polls, and if the results of some public opinion poll sharply deviate, then their impact on the average will be minimal. Thus, by combining more data, the average rating is much less susceptible to inaccuracies and better reflects the real picture of electoral sympathies at a certain point in time. On the chart, our trend indicator is shown as a continuous colored line

Former Speaker of the Verkhovna Rada Dmitry Razumkov confirmed his participation in the presidential and parliamentary elections: “I took part in all the elections. I think I will also take part in the next elections. parliamentary "
1 day back
Volodymyr Zelenskyy: "We promised that there would be parallel online voting in the elections, this does not cancel the regular voting. It is not a fact that it will be through Diya. This issue is being worked out. Negotiations are underway with Apple and Microsoft."
1 day back
I have not yet decided whether to go for a second term. This will involve supporting my personality. However, if there is pressure for me to leave early, there will be a completely opposite effect. Then I won't leave. And I will fight to the last - Vladimir Zelensky
1 day back
People's Deputies, if they want, can apply to the Constitutional Court to determine in which year the next parliamentary elections should take place (in 2023 or 2024) - Volodymyr Zelenskyy
1 day back

Как мы рассчитываем средние показатели рейтингов Ukraine Elections?

Социологические компании с различной периодичностью опрашивают жителей Украины, для того чтобы выяснить уровень поддержки ведущих политических партий и политиков страны. Результаты таких опросов используются для оценки общественного мнения. Однако несовершенство выборки и методологий приводит к заметным неточностям репрезентативности. Кроме этого, социологические компании чаще всего имеют политически заинтересованных заказчиков, что дополнительно приводит к искажению результатов. Совсем плохо когда публикуются так называемые "фейковые опросы", которые никто и никогда не проводил. Вы можете быть введены в глубокое заблуждение, если будете полагаться на данные одного конкретного социологического исследования изолированно от остальных


Какие опросы участвуют в расчетах среднего рейтинга?

Чтобы свести к минимуму статистическое искажение и повысить надежность данных мы объединяем соцопросы в единый усредненный показатель. К расчётам привлекаются только те социологические службы, которые раскрывают полную информацию об исследовании: метод опроса, организаторов и заказчиков, размер и ошибку выборки, период и место проведения опроса. Из расчётов отсеиваются нерепрезентативные опросы или с малым размером выборки. На графике результаты каждого задействованного опроса рассредоточены в виде отдельных точек — рейтингов партий, сгруппированных по цветам


Как производится расчёт среднего показателя?

Для определения трендовых линий мы используем модель экспоненциально взвешенного скользящего среднего. На каждый следующий показатель в определенной убывающей степени сказывается каждый предыдущий. Данные опросов учитывается вместе с размером выборки и погрешностью — более крупные опросы с меньшей погрешностью имеют больше влияния на средний показатель. Углы графиков сглаживаются с использованием режима кубической интерполяции


Что мы получаем в итоге?

Предвзятость каждого отдельного соцопроса будет размыта другими опросами, и если результаты некоторого исследования общественного мнения резко отклоняются, то их влияние на среднее значение будет минимально. Таким образом, за счет объединения большего количества данных средний показатель рейтинга намного меньше подвержен неточностям и качественнее отображает реальную картину электоральных симпатий в определенный момент времени. На графике наш трендовый показатель приведен в виде непрерывной цветной линии

1 день назад
Председатель Верховной Рады Руслан Стефанчук: У нас нет никаких сомнений в том, что президент Украины Владимир Зеленский является легитимным. У кого нет такой уверенности, пусть подает в Конституционный суд. Основанием для нашей уверенности является Конституция Украины
6 дней назад
Опрос КМИС: Если в Украине объявят о проведении парламентских выборов, их участниками станут 31% украинцев, которые находятся в Германии, Польше и Чехии. По 33% тех, кто не будет участвовать в выборах и тех, кто ещё не определился
6 дней назад
Госсекретарь США Энтони Блинкен: Мы работаем с правительством, чтобы укрепить украинскую инфраструктуру по проведению выборов. Благодаря этому, как только украинцы согласятся, что условия позволяют, все украинцы, включая перемещенных лиц, смогут воспользоваться правом голоса
7 дней назад